Vegan Berry Breakfast Smoothie

So we ran out of unsweetened almond milk and I found out that the “super healthy good source of fiber” Raisin Bran I usually eat for breakfast had added sugar and brown sugar syrup in it. Great. I once again consulted my Yummly app for a breakfast recipe and finally was inspired by the many simple or sometimes not so simple smoothie recipes to make my own with what I could dig up in the fridge. Here it is:

Vegan Berry Breakfast Smoothie

  • 1 banana
  • a handful of strawberries
  • a handful of raspberries
  • 2 scoops of oatmeal
  • a handful of ice cubes

Throw ingredients into blender and enjoy!

Tips: This recipe makes a pretty good jug of smoothie, so if you’re a slow sipper like I am and don’t have all day to finish this, you might want to cut the ingredients in half. Also I realized that my Grandma’s blender does not have superpowers, so it’s not a good idea to throw in everything at once. Good luck!

FullSizeRender-1

One thought on “Vegan Berry Breakfast Smoothie

  1. Pingback: The Detox Experiment – Current Frustration | States Of Mind

Leave a Reply

